List of Authors

Bilin AKSUN GÜVENÇ Department of Mechanical Engineering School of Engineering and Architecture Okan University Tuzla Campus İstanbul Turkey

Kean AW Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Auckland New Zealand

Mervin CHANDRAPAL
Mechatronics Research Laboratory
Department of Mechanical
Engineering
University of Canterbury
New Zealand

Xiaoqi CHEN Mechatronics Research Laboratory Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Canterbury New Zealand Paulo J. DAVIM
Department of Mechanical
Engineering
University of Aveiro
Campus Santiago
Portugal

Burak DEMIREL School of Electrical Engineering Automatic Control KTH Royal Institute of Technology Stockholm Sweden

João M. G. FIGUEIREDO CEM-Centro de Engenharia Mecatrónica/IDMEC-IST University of Évora Portugal

Levent GÜVENÇ
Department of Mechanical
Engineering
School of Engineering and
Architecture
Okan University Tuzla Campus
İstanbul
Turkey

240 Mechatronics

Maki K. Habib Mechanical Engineering Department School of Sciences and Engineering American University in Cairo Egypt

Shahid HUSSAIN
Department of Mechanical
Engineering
University of Auckland
New Zealand

Yukihiro KUSUMOTO Interior & Design Research Institute Fukuoka Industrial Technology Center Ohkawa Japan

Andrew McDAID
Department of Mechanical
Engineering
University of Auckland
New Zealand

Fusaomi NAGATA Department of Mechanical Engineering Tokyo University of Science Sanyo-Onoda Japan Serkan NECIPOĞLU Mekar Mechatronics Research Labs Department of Mechanical Engineering Istanbul Technical University Istanbul Turkey

Hiroo WAKAUMI Tokyo Metropolitan College of Industrial Technology Japan

Wenhui WANG Mechatronics Research Laboratory Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Canterbury New Zealand

Keigo WATANABE
Department of Intelligent Mechanical
Systems
Graduate School of Natural Science
and Technology
Okayama University
Japan

Sheng Q. XIE Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Auckland New Zealand